top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemia caviness

Challenge

Updated: Jan 31, 2021

Publishing a book has always been a dream of mine so senior projects seemed like the perfect time to finally accomplish this goal. I love creating art and writing poetry in my free time so it is going to be really exciting to see all of my work come together into a book. I think it would also be super fun to write a children’s poetry book as well and I can use some of the poetry I wrote when I was younger for this book.

After watching a TikTok showing the steps on how to publish a book to Amazon, I have made it a goal for myself over the course of my senior project to publish at least two books, and make at least $100 from my sales. I will also make it a priority to have a portion of my sales be donated to organizations, shelters, families or schools in need where I would then buy new hardcover books for these causes. I am really excited about the idea of making money from my senior project and the fact that I will be able to donate my profits to causes that I really want to help.

My goal is to have one book done before the three week period of my project so that I can start selling my book and raise money to donate to schools. I already have many finished poems and illustrations I have written and created from over the past few years. I will also have a lot of time over spring break to work on finishing my first book as well. Hopefully by the time I come home to work on my senior project I will be finished with one of my books, and ready to work on another one.

Since I also will be holding a book drive, My goal is to collect at least 200 books that I can donate. There are so many families, shelters, organizations, and schools that are lacking books and books are something that I feel everyone should have access to.


Book Publishing TikTok: https://kdp.amazon.com/en_US/


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My book is for sale!

My book is for sale and I published it on Blurb! Book description: This book is a sampling of my poetry and illustrations in watercolor and ink. I have always had a passion for art, interior design an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page