top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemia caviness

My book is for sale!


My book is for sale and I published it on Blurb!


Book description:

This book is a sampling of my poetry and illustrations in watercolor and ink. I have always had a passion for art, interior design and poetry. I have been writing poetry and doing art for as long as I can remember and wanted to include my love for interior design and architecture into this book. I am a senior in high school and as part of my senior project, I created this book, published it, and am donating half of my proceeds to two organizations: Global Book Exchange and Homeward Bound of Marin. In addition, I held a book and art supplies drive to donate to these organizations as well, helping children and teens in need. This has been an empowering experience for me and I hope that it inspires other youth to follow their passions, creating and publishing their work.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Challenge

Publishing a book has always been a dream of mine so senior projects seemed like the perfect time to finally accomplish this goal. I love creating art and writing poetry in my free time so it is going

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page