top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemia caviness

Passions

Updated: Jan 19, 2021

My project is really important to me because of my passion for poetry and art. I can’t wait to combine these passions into one published book by the end of the three weeks. I have been writing poetry for as long as I can remember and have such a large collection of my poems from over the years. My poems are about many different topics and I am planning on connecting the community service aspect of my project into some of my poems as well.

I have loved art for my entire life as well, and my passion for illustrating became really enhanced last semester when I created a collection/portfolio of the interiors and exteriors of homes for my sustained investigation project in my advanced art topics class at school. Through that project, I found the style of art that I love creating, and which is most unique and natural to me. I am going to use my passion for art to illustrate each poem I include in my book.

Since I love interior design so much and am planning to major in interior design in college, I also really want to include interior design and the detail of homes into my poetry. I took an interior design and architecture class remotely this summer from the Academy of Art University in San Francisco where I grew in my knowledge and understanding of interior design and built and designed a 3D model of a bedroom. I would love to take what I learned in this class and apply it to my book of poetry and art. One of my favorite things to do in my free time is tour staged homes and houses for sale. I also love to help my friends and family organize, design, and rearrange their rooms or homes. These aspects of my life will be great to include in my book so I can document many of my favorite homes I have toured.

This book is going to be something that I will have as not only a keepsake, but something I will be able to sell and donate as well. I am excited to see how my book will unfold, by having my illustrations, poetry, and other passions inspire each other.


Here are examples of the model bedroom I built and some of my art work of homes:







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My book is for sale!

My book is for sale and I published it on Blurb! Book description: This book is a sampling of my poetry and illustrations in watercolor and ink. I have always had a passion for art, interior design an

Challenge

Publishing a book has always been a dream of mine so senior projects seemed like the perfect time to finally accomplish this goal. I love creating art and writing poetry in my free time so it is going

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page